beware mac haik

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

rjs

Reaction score
They sold me a 2014 black raptor . Found out door was repainted and blended on driver side.I drove 200 miles to get the truck. TheThey said it came from ford like that. I made them take it back. Vin is1ftfw1r66efa11708

mudblood

FRF Addict
Reaction score
They sold me a 2014 black raptor . Found out door was repainted and blended on driver side.I drove 200 miles to get the truck. TheThey said it came from ford like that. I made them take it back. Vin is1ftfw1r66efa11708

If you can actually prove that you have a pretty strong case for fraud!

MagicMtnDan

FRF Addict
Reaction score
If you can actually prove that you have a pretty strong case for fraud!

I'm not a lawyer but I'm not sure about that.

And it could have been damaged on the delivery. Does anyone expect the truck to not be sold after a door was scratched or damaged?

The only thing they should have done (IMO) was to (1) tell you about it BEFORE you bought it and (2) offered you a discount (which Ford should have offered to them) to buy it.

Sorry to hear about your experience

SaintsFan

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I noticed shortly after taking delivery of mine that there is a small spot on the driver door about the size of a silver dollar where the paint is smooth with no orange peel. You have to look at just the right angle to notice it, but it appears to be a paint repair.

R1jamn

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Good thing you noticed it.
There was a few things wrong with my new '14 Raptor also.
I kept asking them if there was any damage to it that had been repaired.
The dealership kept saying "No".

I quoted California Vehicle Code Section 9990 and 9991 to them and said they were obligated by LAW to tell me of any "Material Damage" to the vehicle.