SnoBall 500, as seen by "The Puzzler" truck #30

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

wiz1500

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Not sure if this was brought up, have you tried using the e-brake system?
Cable driven and separate from the ABS.

Yes actully I did look at the E-Brake..
You can use a Zip tie to kep the lock from working..This way when you depress the lever it it will return..
2 problems were found with this...
1. Getting my foot use driving like this was not comforting at all..
I am a 2 footed driver and my left foot hovers the brake peddle. To trail brake with the right foot and still keep the torqe converter locked up by being on the gas slightly would involve heal toe driving like down shifting an old Manuel shift trans..
This could be learned but for the second problem there was no remedy.
The little e-brake shoes could not hand the load of a 6000lbs truck at speed.
They were usefull for one hit and completely over heated after that...
I stopped with that and moved to a new direction....I could see cable stretching issues coming into play and the hole system would have needed reworking..

Your not bothering me Wilson...The controller never made it to the drawing board....
To complected..I know sounds funny..lmao

All The Way

FRF Addict
Reaction score
The little e-brake shoes could not hand the load of a 6000lbs truck at speed.
They were usefull for one hit and completely over heated after that...
I stopped with that and moved to a new direction....I could see cable stretching issues coming into play and the hole system would have needed reworking..

I figured the e-brake pads would have to be swapped with something better as they tend to get destroyed from rust buildup.
Yea a second system sounds like the best route to go.

Wilson

FRF Addict
Reaction score