Just installed Whipple 3.8L on my 2024 R

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RRangus

Reaction score
Hey Everyone -

Just installed the Whipple in my 24' Raptor R over the weekend and figured I would share some pictures and give some feedback to you guys who are thinking of ordering/installing this kit. Please remember I am by no means a mechanic and this is the first time I have installed something of this caliber. I am sure the pros on here can help with some of these things but Whipple support was 10/10 on the help with questions I had along the way! The overall quality of this kit is fantastic and if I could do it, trust me almost anyone could haha. The only thing left to do is get my Borla Atak mid section installed that I ordered 3 months ago that I am still waiting for...

Install time: 6-8 hours

Additional tools I would recommend:
- Dremel (or equivalent) This is for the cold air intake when it ask you to cut a hole in the bottom of the housing.
- Swivel 10mm socket (It does recommend using one of these later on in the instructions to reach SC housing bolts on back)
- Impact gun for basic quick removal bolts
- Fuel line disconnect set
- IN-LBS ratchet (most have just LBS)
- Hoist of some sort to help lift the factory blower and Whipple blower for install (I borrowed a engine hoist to make it simple)
- Cloth heat resistant electrical tape off amazon to match the factory electrical tape (I found some on amazon for $8 same day delivery)
- Engine light (In picture below)

Overall Recommendations IF I were to install another:
- I removed the two front wheels and put the nose of the truck on jack stands to lower the front of the truck to make it easier to reach into.